A good Marine will be missed

Last night, I got a message from JE. It said:
“On 1 April 2010, one of the vehicles in my platoon hit an IED and several of my Marines were injured, one mortally. Please keep Sgt Frank World and his family in your prayers, may he rest in peace. I am eternally grateful for his hard work and dedication, always putting for his best effort to help train and mentor my junior Marines. He will be dearly missed.”

Here is the article about Sgt World:

I need to be reminded of this more often I think. This Marine seems to be the typical Marine – of impeccable character, unwavering physical and spiritual strength, absolute dedication, and much he was willing to sacrifice for his country. My brother said he was a upstanding Marine and a great friend. God rest his soul.

Leave a Reply

